Sabor de Taste (or if you prefer) Taste of Sabor

This poem came about because I was sharing my dreams with a friend.  My dreams included writing and learning Spanish.  My friend challenged me to write a poem in Spanish and then share it at an open mic night.  Well…this was an attempt…needless to say, I have not shared this poem at any open mic night!  I have not shared this anywhere, but sharing it here will hopefully show my growth over time.  🙂

images-2

Google images

Sabor de Taste (or if you prefer) Taste of Sabor

Taste

Delicious, glutton

Tasting, eating, devouring

Tortillas, quesadillas, tacos, salsas

Masticando, comiendo, devorando

Glotón, delicioso

Sabor

images-1

Google images

Leave a Reply

