Heat

Google images

Google images

Heat

Sweat glistens on my pores
A sheen that makes skin stick to skin
As my back lies against the bed

The heat in the air
I can taste it
Its fresh from the oven warmth
And my tongue longs
To quench this thirst

Cover me with your heat
Suffocate me with your intensity
It hangs thick
To cover all of me
A blanket of all things hot:
Passion, desire, naked abandon, wanting, intimacy
Burns hot and spicy

Careful I don’t submerge and forget to breathe
Oh that this was sex and not just the weather

Google images

Google images

Leave a Reply

